State Support Team 8

The State Support Team Region 8 (SST 8) is a new agency that combines regional services provided for Medina, Summit, and Portage Counties. As one of Ohio’s 16 SSTs, SST 8 will provide services and assistance to school districts, educational service centers, community schools, early childhood centers, and families.

SST8 provides free professional development and support to meet the many and varied needs of the districts and community schools. SST8 provides intensive support for some districts and buildings according to state and federal requirements, but also offers professional development opportunities, networks, and technical assistance for all districts and community schools in our three-county region, with a focus on early learning and school readiness, systemic school improvement/Ohio Improvement Process, inclusive instructional practices, multi-tiered systems of support (including Response to Intervention and Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports), and special education.

Provider Information
Maureen Cacioppo, Administrative Assistant - 330-929-6634 x 511219
(330) 929-6634
420 Washington Ave, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221